JNU Delhi

About The University:

The Jawaharlal Nehru University JNU constituted under the Jawaharlal Nehru University Act 1966, (53 of 1966) came into existence in 1969. Its objectives, as defined in the First Schedule of the Act, are as follows:
“The University shall endeavor to promote the principles for which Jawaharlal Nehru worked during his life-time, national integration, social justice, secularism, democratic way of life, international understanding and scientific approach to the problems of society. The University includes the following Schools of inter- disciplinary research and teaching besides some Special Centre of Study:
(i) School of International Studies
(ii) School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
(iii) School of Social Sciences
(iv) School of Arts and Aesthetics
(v) School of Life Sciences
(vi) School of Environmental Sciences
(vii) School of Computer and Systems Sciences
(viii) School of Physical Sciences
(ix) School of Computational and Integrative Sciences
(x) School of Biotechnology
(xi) School of Sanskrit and Indic Studies
(xii) School of Engineering
(xiii) Atal Bihari Vajpayee School of Management and Entrepreneurship
(xiv) School of Indian Traditional Music and Dance
(xv) Special Centre for E-Learning
(xvi) Special Centre for Molecular Medicine
(xvii) Special Centre for the Study of Law and Governance
(xviii) Special Centre for Nano Sciences
(xix) Special Centre for Disaster Research
(xx) Special Centre for the Study of North East India
(xxi) Special Centre for National Security Studies

Important Link:
University Website Link: Click Here