North Eastern Hill University, Meghalaya

About UGC:
The North-Eastern Hill University (NEHU) was set up on 19th July, 1973 by an Act of
Parliament. The objectives of the university, as laid down in the Act, are “to disseminate and advance knowledge by providing instructional and research facilities in such branches of learning as it may deem fit; to pay special attention to the improvement of the social and economic conditions and welfare of the people of the hill areas of the North-Eastern region, and, in particular their intellectual, academic and cultural advancement”.
NEHU has three campuses, one main campus in Shillong located at Mawkynroh,
Umshing, Shillong and the Tura Campus located at Chandmari, Tura and the third campus having Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Community College, at Wahiajer in West Jaintia Hills District
Important Link:
University  Website Link: Click Here
University Admission Link Click Here